Information on:

Edison Theatre

Edison Theatre
6445 Forsyth Boulevard
314-935-6543

About Us:

Edison is home to the professional presenting series Ovations and ovations for young people, showcasing touring artists and companies both national and international in scope.

Edison Theatre is the only fully technically equipped, proscenium thrust theater at Washington University in St. Louis and plays a varied role on campus.

Edison serves as a teaching facility for the Washington University Performing Arts Department, which produces three mainstage Edison shows each year and serves as a performance venue for Washington University student organizations.

Edison is also one of the few theaters in the St. Louis area to serve as a rental house for locally based presenting arts organizations. At its capacity, Edison Theatre seats 656.

Officially named Samuel B. & Charles B. Edison Theatre, but known affectionately as "the Edison," the theater's construction was made possible through a generous donation from Mrs. Samuel B. Edison in 1972 and is named after her late husband and son.



Edison Theatre is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Edison Theatre

Retina Burn

Thursday, Apr 25, 2019 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

TRIumphant

Friday, May 3, 2019 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

TRIumphant

Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 3:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

TRIumphant

Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 3:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Friday, May 17, 2019 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Saturday, May 18, 2019 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 3:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Friday, May 24, 2019 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Saturday, May 25, 2019 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 3:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Friday, May 31, 2019 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Saturday, Jun 1, 2019 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Sunday, Jun 2, 2019 at 3:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Nina Simone: Four Women

Photos