Information on:

Edison Theatre

Edison Theatre
6465 Forsyth Boulevard
314-935-6543

About Us:

Edison is home to the professional presenting series Ovations and ovations for young people, showcasing touring artists and companies both national and international in scope.

Edison Theatre is the only fully technically equipped, proscenium thrust theater at Washington University in St. Louis and plays a varied role on campus.

Edison serves as a teaching facility for the Washington University Performing Arts Department, which produces three mainstage Edison shows each year and serves as a performance venue for Washington University student organizations.

Edison is also one of the few theaters in the St. Louis area to serve as a rental house for locally based presenting arts organizations. At its capacity, Edison Theatre seats 656.

Officially named Samuel B. & Charles B. Edison Theatre, but known affectionately as "the Edison," the theater's construction was made possible through a generous donation from Mrs. Samuel B. Edison in 1972 and is named after her late husband and son.



Edison Theatre is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Edison Theatre

The 442's Holiday Spectacular

Monday, Dec 16, 2019 at 7:30pm
560 Music Center
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

The 442's Holiday Spectacular

Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019 at 7:30pm
560 Music Center
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »

Performance - Two Trains Running

Wednesday, Jan 8, 2020 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Thursday, Jan 9, 2020 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Friday, Jan 10, 2020 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 at 3:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Thursday, Jan 16, 2020 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Friday, Jan 17, 2020 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Saturday, Jan 18, 2020 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Sunday, Jan 19, 2020 at 3:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Wednesday, Jan 22, 2020 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Thursday, Jan 23, 2020 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Friday, Jan 24, 2020 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Saturday, Jan 25, 2020 at 8:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Performance - Two Trains Running

Sunday, Jan 26, 2020 at 3:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Performance - Two Trains Running

Black Anthology

Friday, Jan 31, 2020 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Black Anthology

Black Anthology

Saturday, Feb 1, 2020 at 7:00pm
Saint Louis, MO
Read More »
Black Anthology

Photos