Information on:

Maple Leaf Festival


History:

Started in the late 1960's as a marching band competition, the annual Maple Leaf Festival received its name thanks to Mother Nature. Every year, surrounded by an array of glorious fall colors, the city of Carthage proudly welcomes 80,000+ visitors to this wonderful fall celebration.

Every year, on the third Saturday of October, the grand finale of the festival begins with the largest parade in Southwest Missouri. This keystone event begins at 9 a.m. and ends around noon. The parade route begins on the Carthage Historic Square and ends at the Carthage Middle School.

Numerous events are scheduled throughout the day to entertain young and young at heart including Willie Arthur Smith's Marching Cobras, an arts & crafts festival, car and dog shows, quilt show, food vendors and live entertainment.

The rest of the festival is filled with a variety of activities including a 5K/10K/family fun walk, beauty pageants, baby and toddler contests, dog skill competition, chili cook-off and salsa competition, gospel sing, and a lip-syncing competition. Currently in its 47th year, the Maple Leaf Festival offers family style fun in a home town atmosphere.


Maple Leaf Festival is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Monday, Sep 30, 2019
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Powers Museum
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Powers Museum
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Thursday, Oct 3, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Powers Museum
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Friday, Oct 4, 2019 from 12:00pm to 8:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Saturday, Oct 5, 2019 from 12:00pm to 8:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Sunday, Oct 6, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Powers Museum
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Wednesday, Oct 9, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Powers Museum
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Thursday, Oct 10, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Powers Museum
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Friday, Oct 11, 2019 from 12:00pm to 5:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019 at 12:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Sunday, Oct 13, 2019 at 1:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019 from 12:00pm to 8:30pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019 from 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Thursday, Oct 17, 2019 from 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Friday, Oct 18, 2019 from 9:30am to 10:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019 from 6:00am to 11:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Sunday, Oct 20, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019 at 9:00am
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 at 9:00am
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Friday, Oct 25, 2019 at 9:30am
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019 at 6:00am
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival

Maple Leaf Festival

Sunday, Oct 27, 2019 at 12:00pm
Carthage, MO
Read More »
Maple Leaf Festival
Type in your Search Keyword(s) and Press Enter...